This petition was submitted during the 2015–2017 Conservative government

Petition Revoke and Repeal the Act of Union 1707 (Treaty of Union)

In 1707 two Acts of Parliament was formed. This is called the 'Treaty of Union'. Revoke that Act to renegotiated and push for separate independent states. ie a 'United England'

More details

The Acts of Union were two Acts of Parliament: the Union with Scotland Act 1706 passed by the Parliament of England, and the Union with England Act passed in 1707 by the Parliament of Scotland. They put into effect the terms of the Treaty of Union that had been agreed on 22 July 1706, following negotiation between commissioners representing the parliaments of the two countries. By the two Acts, the Kingdom of England and the Kingdom of Scotland—which at the time were separate states with separate legislatures, but with the same monarch—were, in the words of the Treaty, "United into One Kingdom by the Name of Great Britain"

This petition is closed This petition ran for 6 months

186 signatures

Show on a map